The Top 14 Allergens

the 14 allergens - Fidu | inclusive food

1. Cereals containing gluten, namely wheat, rye, barley, oats, spelt, kamut or their hybridized strains and products based on these cereals;

two. Crustaceans and products made from crustaceans;

3. Eggs and egg products;

4. Fish and fish products;

5. Peanuts and peanut-based products;

6. Soy and soy-based products;

7. Milk and milk-based products (including lactose);

8. Nuts, namely almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, cashews, pecans, Brazil nuts, pistachios, macadamia or Queensland nuts and products based thereon;

9. Celery and celery-based products;

10. Mustard and mustard-based products;

11. sesame seeds and sesame seed products;

12. Sulfur dioxide (SO2) and sulfites;

13. Lupine and lupine-based products;

14. Shellfish and shellfish-based products.

Source: Regulation (EU) no. 1169/2011 of October 25th.